Navdurga is the 9 forms of Devi Durga worshiped in Navratri

Navdurga is the 9 forms of Devi Durga worshiped in Navratri

Santosh Gairola By   santosh |     Last updated :   19 sept 2017

Navdurga is the 9 forms of Devi Durga

Navdurga is the 9 forms of Devi Durga worshiped in Navratri. She is the only authoritative force, Who governs the functioning of cosmos. Jai mata di

Navdurga worshiped in Navratri

Friends Navratri is one of the biggest celebration in sanatan Dharma. Hindus worship goddess Durga. The celebration continues for nine days, People wears new clothes, and distribute sweets.

The most important thing is that they treat every girl as an avatar of goddess Durga, Every devotee believes that if we respect & look after girls, the goddess will bless and full fill all your wishes. This is the beauty of this festival.

Navratri is the festival of dance, lights, colors, and food.

According to Hindu ancient text, goddess durga has nine avatars and each day represents an avatar of the goddess and commonly known as Navdurga.

1 - Shailaputri Maa

In the beginning of the universe, It is believed that Goddess Adi-Parashakti had no form. So it is also known by the name of Shiv Shakti. So on first-day devotees worship (Mother) Maa Shailaputri.

2 - Brahmacharini

The second form of Goddess Durga is known as 'Brahmacharini'. Her name is derivative of the word 'Brahma', which means 'Tapa' or penance. She is also a form of Uma or Parvati, a form of Mata Shakti.

3 - Chandraghanta

On the third day, the goddess is worshipped as Chandraghanta. She is the symbolic representation of beauty and bravery.

4 - Kushmanda

Kushmanda is the form of the goddess which is worshipped on the fourth day. It is believed that Kushmanda is the creator of the entire Universe and she has created the entire Universe by her laugh.

5 - Skandamata

On the fifth day, the form of Goddess is called Skanda Mata, the chief warrior of the demi Gods army.

6 - Katyayani

On the sixth day, the goddess is worshipped as Katyayani. Seated on her vehicle lion, Katyayani has three eyes and four hands.

7 - Kalratri

On the seventh day, the Goddess is worshipped as 'Kalratri'. As the name suggests, Kalrati represents the fearless goddess. She has four hands, she is meant to make the devotees fearless.

8 - Maha Gauri

On the eighth day, the Mata Rani is worshipped as 'Maha Gauri', 'Uma'. She is considered to extremely beautiful, white like snow and accessorized with white colored ornaments. She represents calmness and exhibits wisdom.

9 - Siddhidatri

On a ninth day, Durga is worshipped as Siddhidatri. It is believed she consists of all the eight siddhis. She lives on the lotus and is worshipped by all the Rishis-Munis, Siddhas, Sadhakas and Yogis.

Life is really beautiful when we help and love everyone. This world needs more peace and love. Thanks for making this world a better place for everyone.

Deepti Bhatnagar talks about Maa Vaishno Devi

Dear friends, I have found this video on youtube and thought that I should share it with you guys. Deepti Bhatnagar is the presenter of the show; she talks about Goddess Vaishno Devi and the incarnation of her as an avatar. She enlightens the viewers about the greatest devotee of Vaishno Devi i.e, Shree Dhar.

Gayatri mantra

ॐ भूर्भुव: स्व: तत्सवितुर्वरेण्यं । भर्गो देवस्य धीमहि, धीयो यो न: प्रचोदयात् ।। Gayatri mantra which purifies soul and mind.

  Follow by Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.


Add comment